” If you surrender to the wind, you can ride it.” ~Toni Morrison

Hi folks Just sharing a few pictures of the balloon festival here in Plano TX . For the thousands of young and old it was a fun day the main attractions were the colourful hot air balloons and the skydivers in full flow. With everyone in high spirits enjoying the festive fervour on the ground and in the air🙂 The food stalls made brisk sale all the day.🙂

 

image

 

Crowded snack stalls behind

Crowded snack stalls behind

 

image

 

Lady bug - me wanna fly too

Lady bug “me wanna fly too”🙂

 

 

image

 

image

 

time to go home

time to go home

 

“Out of the 10,000 feet of fall, always remember that the last half inch hurts the most” ~ Charles Purcell

 

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

55 responses »

  1. sindhoooo says:

    Fantastic photographs! Superb quotes… So, you had a great time in Texas…🙂

    Like

  2. natuurfreak says:

    Fantastic pictures !

    Like

  3. Rob Alberts says:

    Colours in the Sky makes living enjoyable.
    Nice pictures!
    Kind regards,

    Like

  4. Simona says:

    Buona domenica HUGS!

    Like

  5. Fabulous.. Up up and AWAY!… I once went in a Balloon.. but it was tethered in a show-ground.. It was when my children were around 10 and 12.. I took them in the basket.. We lifted off to view the surrounding area for a five minute view point high up but not drifting.. .. And then came down again.. What struck me was the powerful burners and the Noise they made, plus the heat from them..🙂 My Children loved their Hot-Air-Balloon ride..🙂

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Gracious of you to Sue for sharing your own experience of the Hot Air Balloon ride. Ha ha the children must’ve been thrilled. Its always good to be a little adventurous in life.🙂

      Like

  6. dorispacheco says:

    you are so close, nice pictutres

    This is Doris from http://www.miartedoris.wordpress.com
    my blog got hack here is a link to my new one please follow me
    http://www.dorispacheco.wordpress.com

    thank you doris

    Like

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    Cheers to the colors of a good balloon festival! … so why are you now in Plano?

    Like

  8. Lisette Defoe says:

    Hello… What beautiful, colorful pictures!! I saw a vision a few times of Jesus and I traveling by hot air balloons. I lvoe these pics. Also, thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you found something that blessed you. I will be sharing soon on some more dreams, visions and things I sense the Lord speak to me in quiet times. You also keep up this great work!🙂 have a great day!

    Like

  9. renu says:

    pictures are fo enjoyable..food stalls are universal favourites:)

    Like

  10. Aquileana says:

    Very cool gallery⭐
    Great photographs Delip!. Best wishes Aquileana😀

    Like

  11. suhas says:

    You seem to be enjoying the weather & nature, also Golf.

    ” If you surrender to the wind, you can ride it.” said Toni Morrison

    Hold your sail firm, or the wind will drag you like a boat without a rudder.

    Did u get the reference??

    Suhas

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Ha ha Suhas thanks for question. But how long can we hold on to the sail – after all the winds and flow of the river are too powerful😉

      All the Masters say “flow with nature”!

      Like

  12. chicasl10 says:

    Hi There
    we have such balloons also here In Sint niklaas ( Belgium) Always first weekend of september Awesome fotoos u have I love everything that flies From F16 to air balloon.
    MJ

    Like

  13. What great pictures- interesting patterns on the balloons.

    And a lovely Toni Morrison quote!

    Like

  14. VEDANT says:

    Calico Color of TEXAS.. thx for sharing sir

    Like

  15. LadyPinkRose says:

    The lady bug is my favorite. Wow!!! Just wow! Thank you. Love, Amy

    Like

  16. How fun! Thank you for sharing.🙂

    Like

  17. Madhu says:

    What fun! The ladybug is my favourite🙂

    Like

  18. Wonderful photos! The balloons literally coloured the sky…🙂 thanks for sharing…

    Like

  19. Binky says:

    Those are some pretty colourful balloons!
    I think at most events, the food stalls make out the best.

    Like

  20. andy1076 says:

    The lady bug must of stolen the show! I love it! 😀😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

