Friends it is only in a state of awareness that we can feel and hear God. Because God’s speaks in silence and to understand God we ourselves need to be in silence by being mindful and aware of the present moment.

Please do listen and enjoy this beautiful video message below:

“We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature – trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence… We need silence to be able to touch souls” ~ Mother Teresa

Have a lovely day πŸ™‚

 

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

52 responses »

  1. sindhoooo says:

    Very true…. Glad you shared your thoughts and video as well…

    Like

  2. ❀ Wonderful ❀ Thanks – Gratitude

    Like

  3. LadyPinkRose says:

    Now it is I who is glad I followed you from Petals over to your blog. The Truth here all need to hear. Yes, the only way you can hear God is through Silence, from the Heart. Thank you. I also am now following you. Love, Amy

    Like

  4. Madhu says:

    Such a beautiful and moving message Dilip. Thank you for brightening my day with this share.

    Like

  5. irinadim says:

    What a wonderful message to hear at the beginning of my day. God is everywhere but we often take his gifts for granted. Thank you, Dilip, for the reminder.
    Cheers πŸ™‚ Irina

    Like

  6. A wonderful quote you share at the end – and I enjoyed your own words too very much, Dilip! Inspiration πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. I completely agree. To seek out God, we need to be able to listen. You can’t hear if you are distracted by the world and it’s noise. I love my silent moments with my Heavenly Father. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Swetank says:

    That was a brilliant quote Mr. Dilip! Thanks for sharing wise words of mother Teresa!

    Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! πŸ˜›
    Swetank!

    Like

  9. Wonderful words…Silence speaks more than words…indeed… πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Tina Schell says:

    That’s one of my favorite quotes Dilip – and I agree living in the present is the best way to be. A discipline that’s not always easy!

    Like

  11. Aquileana says:

    Hi Dilip. Thanks for sharing this inspirational message!… Wishing you a great weekend!, Aquileana πŸ˜›

    Like

  12. SUHAS says:

    It was a very pleasant surprise to see you back on the blog.
    You played 9 holes on the Golf Course- Even a look at it is inspiring.

    Like

  13. SUHAS says:

    God is always around. Wants to help you, but you are so engrossed in your own self that you see far and not near,
    He supports you in every activity. We want his presence well knowing that he is every where. Often we forget the basic “Tatwa Twam Asi”
    Remember GOD also watches your malafied actions.

    Like

  14. artourway says:

    wooooowwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so very very much Love

    Like

  15. aFrankAngle says:

    Your words and the video deliver an outstanding message of peace and goodness … something that everyone needs. Thanks for being an example that supports my believe that the majority of the world is good.

    I invite you and your readers to my blog party and celebration this weekend!

    Like

  16. Yes, hat true : God is in quiet and silence and he speaks to me every day but i don’t see all his miracles. Thank’s for the video quietful …

    Like

  17. BloomLisa says:

    What a great reminder, Amen!

    Like

  18. Binky says:

    That is a good message. We often fail to appreciate what is all around us.

    Like

  19. Dilip.. this is such a beautiful post.. Serene and peaceful.. You are to be the last visit of the night.. And you have sent me on my way to Dreamland as its late here now with Peace and contentment.. God’s presence is indeed within, and in all those silent moments.. as well as in each vibration of musical song.. be it the birds or the flute or piano.. Many thanks dear friend for spreading your presence ..
    Love and Blessings
    Sue πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Dilip says:

      Sue my friend feels good to read your response. I am always inspired by your thoughts on ‘awareness’ as in your last post. And subconsciously I too emphasised the same in this post. It is so important to remove the cluster from our minds to reach a state of mindfulness and awareness.
      I am in the US for a few months πŸ™‚
      Good wishes to you and continue to be happy always.

      Like

      • I hope you enjoy your time in the US.. and yes very important to remove that which is not needed from our minds.. So often we clutter it up with unnecessary thoughts, of worry of past and future, which prevents us from enjoying the now. πŸ™‚

        Like

  20. Good morning, and many thanks for having make me aware that in fact all the things we take for granted, such as the shinng of the sun, are a miracle. I also wish you a good day.

    Like

  21. seeker says:

    Thank you Dilip. What a wonderful blog to end my day. The message is coming loud and clear (no pun intended) that in the silence of the heart that we find the true presence of God. The video is a wonderful message. Thank you for sharing. Blessings to you and yours. Seeker.

    Like

  22. ssbonsor says:

    Beautifully said, “God works in silence” and may I add without announcements. Today, I sent you mail from Bobby wherein a person born without arms and legs plays Golf. Watch the video.
    Love and Blessings.
    Surinder

    Like

Leave a Reply

