When I stepped out in the morning this beautiful creation of nature actually seemed to whisper – “Hi Dilip good morning do have a lovely day”!🙂🙂

“He is happiest who hath power to gather wisdom from a flower” ~ Mary Howitt

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

78 responses »

  1. Mariam Tsaturyan says:

    We have hibiscus growing in our yard, but I never noticed the majestic quality of this flower. Absolutely breathtaking!

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Thank you for your enlivening words – made my day🙂 And good to know that the beauty of the lovely hibiscus radiates happiness across the world.
      With kindest regards.

      Like

  2. Beautiful hibiscus! I heard it can be made into drink by boiling the flower with water and rock sugar. Good for your digestion. I Haven’t tried it yet, though.

    Like

    • Dilip says:

      Glad you liked the Hibiscus. I’ll discuss with a friend who has good knowledge in herbs and flower remedies. I am sure the Hibiscus drink is worth a try. Thanks🙂

      Like

    • Mariam Tsaturyan says:

      It is! It’s really good and beneficial, especially for someone who has high blood pressure. We use dry hibiscus, as the taste is more concentrated. Just leave it out under the sun to dry, then put in a hot water. It’s really delicious.

      Like

      • dilipnaidu says:

        This is a wonderful confirmation of the original comment. I am sure it helps and many would love to try it out after all its a flower remedy.

        Just imagine this is another evidence that Nature is always supreme and we need to take great care of it.

        Many many thanks.

        Like

      • Thank you, Mariam! Useful information. I’ll try it as an alternative to my usual green tea.

        Like

  3. Very enchanting flower!!

    So far in my front garden we have….dandelions in bloom…not exactly the most regal of flowers but they’re a nice shade of yellow!!

    Vijay

    Like

  4. Hari Qhuang says:

    There is an old tradition in our town related to this flower. It is not so popular anymoer nowadays.

    Newly-weds were asked to plant this flower in their garden (or in a pot if their living abode did make it possible for them to have a yard or a garden).

    They were asked to make the flower flourish for at least until their first child was born.

    In our language, hibiscus is called as kembang sepatu – “shoe flower”. Taking care of this flower is supposed to make one walk very happy paths of life.🙂

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      A warm welcome to you Hari my friend. Your comment is beautiful and interesting as you have nicely explained a ancient tradition. I will surely like to insert it in a future post on Hibiscus. But kindly let me know the name of your town🙂

      Your blog is quite awesome and I will be meeting you often🙂

      Like

      • Hari Qhuang says:

        Thank you very much. It’s very kind of you to appreciate my blog.😀

        I live in a small town called Binjai in North Sumatra, Indonesia. It has been known for its Peranakan Culture, a hybrid of Indonesian, Indian, Chinese and Dutch cultures.

        We are colorful folks, mostly are superstitious and traditional.🙂

        Like

  5. jannatwrites says:

    Hibiscus are beautiful flowers! It’s hard not to have a good day when you stop and appreciate the beauty🙂

    Like

  6. Vedant says:

    Its a beautiful picture of nature . You should always tell what you think that’s what Nana did.

    Like

  7. Beautifully said Dilip!🙂

    Like

  8. Hello Sir

    I shall Say by looking at the picture “You don’t take a photograph, you make it.Such a lively click.

    ” When I saw the image I really liked, a feeling of pleasure rising up from inside me until it touches my lips and formed a smile. But images can evoke the full range of emotions from tears, to anger, to laughter. An image’s ability to evoke an emotion is one of the measures of its strength.

    I heartily appreciate the beauty of Hibiscus. And it has always been said Beauty is in the eyes of beholder😉

    Like

  9. Madhu says:

    What a fantastic capture of colour and shiny texture! I can imagine your delight at this lovely sight!🙂

    Like

  10. artourway says:

    Had one before and it was always blooming ;D

    Like

  11. Heta Gala says:

    Lovely flower ! Sunny day,cool breeze and smelling this lovely flower indeed gives you feeling of freshness. Happy Sunday dilip🙂

    Like

  12. Subhan Zein says:

    That’s beautiful, Dilip, and since you can gather wisdom from a flower, you surely are a happy man. Blessings and love to you ♥

    Like

  13. Doris says:

    so beautiful when that happens
    she beautiful like your soul

    Like

  14. Suhas says:

    A watchful eye & an early bird; no doubt catches the beauty. Nature is full of these in SV.
    Am looking for your question on Bramha and Mind.
    Suhas

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Ha ha Suhas I was lucky as the early morning sun had just arisen and within next few hours the beautiful luster of the flower started fading away.

      Thank you for remembering my question on Bhram and the Mind🙂

      Like

  15. This post is delightful, and your quote selection is incredible. It speaks to me of seeing the Divine amidst every bloom and petal and blade of grass. God is everywhere.
    Thank you for sharing. Kind regards, Gina

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Thank you for your inspiring thoughts Gina. Your words enshrine the eternal truth “…seeing the Divine amidst every bloom and petal and blade of grass. God is everywhere”!

      Namaste! And cheers🙂

      Like

  16. Haha, I love when my flowers speak to me too! Lovely. Margie

    Like

  17. renu says:

    flower is looking so fresh..

    Like

  18. The picture is so bright and lively ! 🙂

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Yes indeed I respond to your compliment with a beautiful quote by Georgia O’Keeffe ~ “If you take a flower in your hand and really look at it, it’s your world for a moment.”

      Thank you and btw I was inspired by your post ‘on seriousness’ and have captured its essence in my blog tagline🙂

      Many thanks and plenty of cheer🙂

      Like

      • Awesome quote ! In fact I prefer nature photography and especially flowers and leaves… I’ve an inexplicable affinity for the flora and foliage. There are some in my blog’s “Photography’ segment. I really liked this click of yours 🙂

        I’m really happy and feeling honoured for inspiring you in that way🙂 Thank you so much 🙂

        Like

  19. janineyork says:

    What an amazing shot of this flower. Thank you for sharing the beauty and capturing it so perfectly crisp and graphic. I love Hibiscus and Clematis. They are two flowers that can always brighten my mood.

    Like

  20. Binky says:

    That is quite a striking bloom in all its colour! Around here, spring isn’t anywhere in sight.

    Like

  21. Ah, my dear Dilip, if only we had our senses open to the beauty around us…
    What a wonderful ‘good morning’. Thank you! 🙂

    Like

  22. That is one cheerful flower! Have a great day and thanks for sharing the cheer.

    Like

  23. VEDANT says:

    Dear Sir
    Warm Greetings!!
    This flower teaches us a lesson or inspire us.. Bloom it in that way, everyone will fall in love with you or praise you.

    Regards
    Vedant

    Like

  24. Brarajaibsingh says:

    You have a great quality of noticing the gift of nature like this one and sharing the same with the world. You made everyone’s day. Flowers show us the way of living a simplistic life without expectations. No body is superior, no body is inferior but no body is equal either. Everyone is simply unique, incomparable. So my friend enjoy living every moment squeezing the juice fully.

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Ajay beautiful and inspiring words from you as always. What you say is sheer wisdom! Yes it is Nature from whom we can learn provided we are aware and in the present moment.
      Thanks dear friend🙂

      Like

  25. to remain in him says:

    Nice attitude. Thank you for sharing positive:)
    Greetings from Lithuania!

    Like

  26. andy1076 says:

    Beautiful! wow🙂🙂

    Like

  27. And what a lovely way to be greeted Dilip with such a Happy Bloom… Enjoy your Day.. Love Sue xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

