It was a delightful surprise to hear from a dear friend and ex – student Arun Fijardo from beautiful Goa. And on my request he sent me this memorable picture of his batch 2003 at TASMAC photographed on Independence Day. He has been in touch with some of his batch mates from our HR specialization group.

Tasmac 2003 batch celebrates Independance Day

Arun Fijardo – Works in Wyeth Pharma the sixth largest Pharma in the world which was latter taken over by Pfizer the second largest in the world to become number 1. Getting exposed to lot of Change Management Related work, Shift in Culture after take over including job security issues.

Alex Augustine – HR in Dubai

Samik– HR in Dubai

Shrutoshi – HR in NIIT

Nisha– Not in touch

Abhishek – Infosys BPO

Poonam – Entrepreneur – started her own business

Anoop– Lemon Tree Resorts — a talented mimic 🙂

 

Thanks Arun and Jai Hind!

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

7 responses »

  1. Anoop says:

    Dear Dilip Sir: I have been going through your blog and found it enriching and a treasure box of knowledge. I feel nostalgic as my memories takes me back to the year 2003-04 when i was in tasmac and used to attend your classes. The best part of attending your classes was the level of interaction among students and you made us think out of the box and encouraged us to share our opinions. It was indeed a privilege studying under you. I am Anoop (whom you have referred to as a talented mimic!!!!), currently working with lemon tree hotels as a deputy manager-hr in hyderabad. Hope to be in touch with you and thanks to Arun fijardo, my colleague and one of my best friends from tasmac who gave me details about your link. thanks arun.

    Like

    • Dilip says:

      Dear Anoop.

      A warm welcome! The biggest reward for a teacher is to keep in touch with ex students. And a matter of great pride to watch their progress.

      So you are a Dy manager HR at Lemon Tree. Must be real good learning I am sure. Yeah thanks to Arun we are in touch once again.

      So here’s wishing you all the best and lets keep exchanging our views. Cheers 🙂

      Like

  2. Crude Crux says:

    Salute Sir, An outsider who reads this blog might be wondering, what’s wrong with Brig. Naidu to do a posting on some former students. The answer is, only a few have had the opportunity to feel and witness his simplicity, and how dearly he cherishes even the simplest of events in life; and I am glad that I am one of those few. Thank you for those enriching days sir. Jai Hind @Arun: thanks a lot for posting the link on fb. You may as well click on the link http://www.crudecrux.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hi there friend,

      I bow to your kind words. It is me who is fortunate and blessed to be interacting with all the wonderful young folk (students). It their spontaneity and youthful enthusiasm that always energizes me. And I salute all these lovely young people and wish them great success in the days to come!

      BTW I am not on facebook (fb)? Best regards to you and many thanks for your visit.

      Cheers!

      Like

  3. Vedant says:

    Osum!! pic

    I remember my days @TASMAC

    Cheers!!

    Vedant

    Like

  4. Arun Fijardo says:

    Our HR batch was very small one around 6 of us major chunk went to Marketing, But with Sir (Dilip) he made SSHR session very intresting by giving live e.g. I always remember his classes.

    In short Dilip sir had great personality & a Great person . In one linner ” a very Calm Person” very hard to fine and I hardly saw him getting angry. Jai Hind Sir.

    Good to see that post in Sir’s blog.

    Thanks Sir.
    Arun Fijardo

    Like

  5. Gaurav R Arora says:

    Great, lovely Pic..

    proud to be @TASMAC.

    Like

Leave a Reply

