The first session at the start of a new semester is always exciting. New friendships and new responses! Of course this being a specialization class they know each other well but not me. So after a chat on what is Strategic HR we discussed a very interesting short case.  Case study is an an analytical exercise of immense value but today it also served as a nice way to get to know each other and to ‘break the ice’.

Strategic HR at Asian School

Watching the young folk  in full concentration I couldn’t help capturing the moment.

I am sure they are looking forward to some enjoyable interactions in all our sessions. And wish them all the best.

Cheers 🙂

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

7 responses »

  1. Yunis Ali Bhatti says:

    Hello Sir
    Thodi englsh tang hai isliye hindi me lik raha hu.Apka 1 lecture kiya tha bada mast laga,kya karu sir thoda bizi chal raha hu,moka mila to class me jarur aunga.
    Apka agyakari chhatra

    Yunis Ali Bhatti.

    Like

    • Dilip says:

      हमारे ब्लॉग मे आने का आपका स्वागत है – कमेंट्स के लिये बहुत शुक्रिया – जरूर कभी मिलेंगे एशियन स्कूल मे – हमेशा खुश रहिएगा –
      आपको हमारा सलाम

      Like

  2. Geetha says:

    Susmita, teek bolecho thumi!

    Yes, Kuldeep MUST be given a second chance.

    But again, employers can also help only to a certain extent. It is entirely in the hands of the individual to devise ways and means to overcome stressful situations. That is why it is very important that one should not be unidimensional. We need to develop hobbies/areas of interest outside of work – reading, music, pranayama and meditation, walking, even blogging! These are all very therapeutic and also ensure release of endorphins which definitely means that the ‘feel good factor’ will kick in! There are endless opportunities really…. we just have to look out for them.

    All the best!

    Thanks and regards,

    Geetha

    Like

  3. Susmita Mandal says:

    NAMSKAR,ASHA KARI SABAI BHALO ACHE.
    I am Susmita Mandal,a student of batch-‘E’,a 2nd semester PGDM student of Asian School of Management,Pune.My Views on this case is:
    Generally in MNCs workload is too much so most of the time employees have to face hectic work schedule.Stress is seen very often in them and everybody are unable to handle stress.They mix their personal and professional lives.We can’t just remove somebody and give the solution,we have to reach to the root of the problem and then find a solution for it.I think the employees must be given some STRESS MANAGEMENT classes.Some personal counseling must also be there for making them able to cope up with their personal problems.We mustn’t forget that the real strength of a company lies in its employees so we should look at their side also.And last but not the least Kuldeep must be given a second chance to improve.
    DHANYABAD

    Like

    • Dilip Naidu says:

      Susmita,

      I love Bengali language and culture very much. My father did four great years in the Presidency College Kolkota and he spoke fluently. Another discovery I read with amazement Geetha’s perfect response in Bengalee (below)?????

      Susmita your understanding of the case is very good and so also your ability to express. Hope we have some interesting sessions in our classes.

      Thank you and regards.

      Like

  4. Geetha says:

    Dear Sir,

    It must be a great experience indeed to be in your class!

    As Theodore Roosevelt said, “People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care.” And I know it for a fact that all your students – former as well as current – hold you in high esteem because you are a very caring Guru who not only imparts knowledge but also mentors his students, shows them the right path, makes them dream big and also helps them to realise their dreams.

    Wishing you and the new batch of students some remarkable moments of collaborative learning!

    Thanks and regards,

    Geetha

    Like

    • Dilip Naidu says:

      Hello Geetha,

      I acknowledge with humility and gratitude your encouraging words. And I truly believe in Roosevelt’s wisdom. I seen this in some real life tough situations in real life. These leaders are the ones who I admired and emulated in my active service days. Maybe some of it is rubbing off in my amateur teaching sessions 🙂

      But one thing I must admit … in no way I am a ‘Guru’. I would love to be remain forever a learner – a ‘shishya’. I enjoy it as I am free to experiment make mistakes and be at ease.

      May I request you to read this excerpt from A. J. Cronin on ‘Humility’ when you can.
      https://dilipnaidu.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/humilty-a-great-virtue/

      Thank for your good wishes to all of us here. Best regards.

      Dilip

      Like

Leave a Reply

