“Resolve to make at least one person happy every day, and then in ten years you may have made three thousand, six hundred and fifty persons happy, or brightened a small town by your contribution to the fund of general enjoyment”Sydney Smith

Wishing you all my dear friends a lovely 2010! A New Year bright as sunshine and full of joy and happiness! 🙂

Regards

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

17 responses »

  1. vedraj says:

    namashkaar …

    i am vedraj from allahabad ,u.p
    know i m doing my PGDM from asin school of management,pune.
    today we read one case on glenn india,
    this case all about pesonal problems and profesonal life..of mr.kudeep performence is going down due to pesonal problems.

    Like

  2. Pragati Gupta says:

    Hello, I am pragati Gupta from ASOM.I think that Kuldeep is an honest employee because his performance record was very good. Due to some reason (personal reason )he could not do well last year as we know that corporate world is separate form personal life or problem but we have one more aspect that he is a very good employee and he can do well for the organization so according to my point of view due to his previous performance manager should give him one more chance.

    Like

  3. Binod Agarwal says:

    Hey guys, this is two u tell u that India is has an emotional climate, bounded by affection. In case of Tiwari we can see that he has a very good track image n is perfofming better. But these days due to some personal reasons he is not able to work perfectly, so he must be given one chance..

    Like

  4. Hema Mewari says:

    Hi friends im Hema Mewari from Asian School Of Management.In my opinion that we should give one more chance to Mr.Kuldeep because his previous performance is good in the organisation.We can work on his personal problem and make his mind free then he can perform well in his future.
    Thank you

    Like

  5. Nitin Dwivedi says:

    Ram Ram Sir,
    iam student of Asian school of management pune in this case my my views is Tiwari is a HR MANAGER & KULDEEP has some personal problem &he is also good worker so my opinion HR Manager is give one more chance because every person is took to mistake.so not said to you go out of job so give me one chance.because any person learn to misstake.

    thaks

    Like

  6. Rohit NIRBHAY says:

    Hello friends:;,as an HR Manager I would sugesst that he would be given at least one chance two continue with his work as track record shows his good performance and due two some reasons he was not able to perform, a single has two be given so that can realize his mistake and can perform better.

    Like

  7. Ankit Katiyar says:

    Hellow everyone
    I am ankit katiyar
    from ASIAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT Iwould like to share my views on this case that the employe Kuldeep should have to given a one more chance because he wase a good performer at a time and it may posible that for having some personal or the year may not good for the company or there is no one who show the right way to Mr kuldeep…..Thank you

    Like

  8. Santosh says:

    A young man asked from Socrates, sir How to get wisdom? Socrates says come with me,they go to a river and submarine the head of a young man in the river. After some time young man comes out from river then Socrates asks when you were in the river which thing you want more? the young man replied “AIR”

    Then Socrates tells him “when you love with a wise-man like Air then you will get wisdom”

    Like

    • Dilip Naidu says:

      What a wonderful start for the 2010. Spiritual sayings have immense power. What I understand from this is when we have an intense desire with single pointed focus to do anything only then we can do it. Remember the story of Arjun’s intense concentration power when Drona asked all his pupils to aim at the eye of the rotating toy bird and tell him what they saw? While the others saw a tree, the sky, a bird, Arjun was the only one whose focus lay only on the eye of the bird.

      Personally I feel inspired by such messages. I am sure many of the present students and blog viewers will enjoy this messagetoo. Thank you.

      Like

  9. Santosh says:

    Warsh badalte hain din dhalte hain, Rate hoti hain subah hote hain ye to prakriti ka khel hai.
    Log aaten hain chalte hain aur chalte hi chale jate hain ye to duniya ka rail hai.
    ishi khel aur rail men hum sbhi ka mel hai.
    Happy New year

    (This is my creation on new year)

    Like

    • Dilip Naidu says:

      Dear Santosh this is a beautiful poem. It has deep meaning. I feel these are lovely thoughts on how to find meaning in our life. I believe in it! I respect you all the more on your creation. Keep going and inspiring others.

      Like

  10. dilipnaidu says:

    Debo my dear what a pleasant surprise.

    Welcome to my blog. It was very nice having met you in our strategy class. I found you to be a brilliant and insightful student. I am certain you will do very well in life – this is my New Year wish for you.

    Keep visiting!

    Like

  11. Debojyoti says:

    hello sir,
    it is my great pleasure to wish you a colorful new year. sir its being wonderful to be your student.

    Sir the quote of urs is really awesome and i wonder where will be a town if people follow the same..

    Debojyoti

    Like

  12. Deepa says:

    Hello Sir,

    have a great year ahead. I’m looking forward to this year actually, I have a feeling that something good’s coming all our way.

    I have made a new years resolution to make one person happy everyday. This was before reading your post, so the quote above made me smile.

    Deepa.

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hi Deepa,

      Lovely comments. And thanks for for your good wishes.

      Your New Year resolution is inspiring. I guess in the beginning we may need to make an effort to remember but eventually it will come naturally.

      Once again wish you a great New Year and a very bright future

      🙂

      Like

  13. Vedant says:

    Hi Sir

    It’s really being a pleasure of mine that I get your blessings on the initial day of the new year.

    Cheers 2010!!

    Regards
    Vedant

    Like

Leave a Reply

