Some time back I visited the Ramkrishna Math at Pune. In one of the stair halls I read an inspirational quote of Swami Vivekananda. I felt the power in this message is truly awesome.

Swami  Vivekananda's Divine Message

Swami Vivekananda's Divine Message

I am sure you too will feel its profound power!🙂

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs, playing golf and yoga. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

16 responses »

  1. dilipnaidu says:

    Hi and welcome. How nice of you to appreciate the saying of Swami Vivekananda.I too personally find it very inspiring.

    Kind regards.

    Like

  2. Very inspirational saying of swami Vivekananda.

    Like

  3. mahalakshmi says:

    it is nice message

    Like

  4. Dilip says:

    Thank you Carrie for your kind words! Kind regards.

    Like

  5. carrie says:

    Thank you for posting. The ripples created in 2009 (by this post)continue to bless humanity.😉 Bless you.

    Like

  6. srinivasan says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful quote and saying by Swami Vivekananda. I used to read his book , quotes, sayings and his inspiration quotes which everyone has to read to know the real value of life. Swami has experienced in each and every moment . Swami Vivekananda books sayings and etc are written by his own experience in life which is acceptable by everyone.. Thank you once again.🙂

    Like

    • Dilip says:

      Welcome & thanks for dropping-in! Yes I too Swami Vivekananda’s sayings very inspirational. Reading them makes us feel strong in our minds!

      Good wishes & regards.

      Like

  7. sunit says:

    nice

    Like

  8. Vedant says:

    Hi Sir

    As you know Sir I never read many books whatever I say is because of my own experience or based on my understanding of a situation. “The Power of Belief In the Self”- quoted by Swami ji – I am in total agreement because before belief in others first you need to understand who you are and how much belief you have in yourself and the courage to do that job. This the internal voice or its a soul voice which gives us confidence to perform in each stage of our life cycle.

    In every field or sector if there are big names. Do you know WHY??

    Because all of them have one common thing – they use their Power of belief in themselves.

    Thanks & Regards
    Vedant

    Like

  9. Dilip Naidu says:

    Great response Vijay!

    I thank you for sharing more inspirational quotes of this great soul. Its so nice that you discuss them in your class. I am sure the impact in the minds of the audience must be really deep.

    In change management I end the session with my favorite “You must be the change you wish to see in the world”
    Mahatma Gandhi.

    Thanks for enriching my blog!

    Dilip

    Like

  10. Dilip,

    How very inspiring!! My all time favorite quote by SWAMI is:

    “All truth is eternal. Truth is nobody’s property; no race, no individual can lay any exclusive claim to it. Truth is the nature of all souls”

    Another SWAMI quote I use in my innovation management and change management lectures is:

    “Each work has to pass through these stages—ridicule, opposition, and then acceptance. Those who think ahead of their time are sure to be misunderstood”

    Kind Regards
    Vijay Pereira

    Like

  11. Nancy says:

    This is indeed profound. Once sometime ago I was going through a rough spot in my life when I met someone proabably an angel who said I was very beautiful and intelligent. I started to believe it WOW and everything automatically started falling in place – ofcourse I worked very hard but it seemed easy from there on.

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Hi Nancy! Your real life exemplifies the wisdom and truth in Swami Vivekananda’s great message beautifully. “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne is a world bestseller which contains several revelations of such transformations. Thanks for sharing🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

