Alice Walker says it beautifully ~ “The more I wonder, the more I love”!

Photo source: Unknown

Photo source: Unknown

So lets not allow the precious virtue of wonder to wither away as we grow older!

Many good wishes dear friends may your today be a day “full of wonder”! The rest of the days will surely follow.

Cheers :)

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs and playing golf. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

50 responses »

  1. I always love to see into a child’s eyes. They are pure and brilliant. See no pretence and suspicion, what make we adult could not see the magic in the world.

    • Dilip says:

      How nice to read your words Indah. It is sad if we miss the sweet innocence in children and get too busy with the material pursuits. Because children grow up so fast.
      Thank you.

  2. This post reminds me of the words of Albert Einstein: “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a
    miracle.”
    Children seem to find the miracle in every moment.

  3. So true are the words ! I wish I could regain that innocence and curiosity …

  4. Madhu says:

    You are so right! It is such a joy to experience that wonder through the eyes of my grandchildren. Wish they didn’t have to grow up so fast :-)
    A wonder filled day to you too Dilip.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      How true how very true.Yes at times we feel we did not have enjoy their kid days enough. I am sure you must’ve have captured many of the precious moments on camera :) Many good wishes to you too.

  5. shellymona says:

    Perfect………….Positive thinking makes our life positive for sure….lovely quotes….

  6. This is very true, life seems so much more fun through the eyes of a kid.
    I love this image you have chosen, it’s even making me feel broody ha ha!

    Thanks for sharing this, Dilip.

    Vijay

  7. Another wonderful share Dilip. Thank you!! May we all remain in wonder.

  8. sweetyshinde says:

    True. Cynicism is so exhausting, it pulls one down. Wonder is so much bright and light. It keeps you from being smug and all-knowing.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Sweety you are on spot on – cynicism as with all negative thoughts is a drain on our energy. Is best to be like kids and have no pretensions.Trust you doing very well and having a joyful life :)

  9. Just dropping back in to wish you a beautiful day… Have a wonderful Wednesday :-) Dilip Hugs Sue

    • dilipnaidu says:

      How nice to hear from you Sue. Trust you are having a lovely weather and here’s wishing you a colourful spring. And many thanks for your good wishes :)
      Dilip

  10. jannatwrites says:

    This is so true. Being an adult can be serious business. I find that my kids help me lighten up. Their joy makes me want to see things how they do.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      That is so true we must always keep quality time for our own children. Even the company of other children should be enjoyed.

      Thank you and kind regards! :)

  11. Heta Gala says:

    Deep down everyone still have one side locked and that is being child. No matter however old we are, sometimes acting as kid is much better. :-)

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Yes Heta you are right yet only few can remain child-like.
      Our biggest obstacle is believing we are very wise and grown-up and that takes away our childlike playfulness.

      The answer is just “Let Go”! :)

  12. surprisebjg says:

    This is so true and lovely!

  13. Eric Alagan says:

    We were all children once – and saw magic once upon a time.

    Peace,
    Eric

    • dilipnaidu says:

      You are right Eric. The only thing we can now do is to maximize our time with children and get on to their frequency. Its not easy though :)

      Have a love day! :)

  14. If only more could connect back to their inner child Dilip and see the wonder as a child does.. Beautiful post.. And wishing you and yours a Magical weekend full of wonder and Joy.. Hugs Sue xox

    • dilipnaidu says:

      What you say is so true Sue. I guess its a mind game and we just need practice :) Thank you for your lovely good wishes to us for a ‘magical n joyful ‘ week-end.

      Be blessed always and plenty of cheer :)

  15. Lovely pic, and lovely thoughts!

    Yes, may we remain children at heart all our lives….

  16. renu says:

    The picture of child reminds me of my grandson…he brings so much happiness to me..

  17. Binky says:

    That’s very true. We often become jaded as we get older, and don’t take the time to truly see things or appreciate them as we did when we first encountered them.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      True dear friend very true. When I share such quotes I myself learn and become more aware of things which we generally miss out.

      Hey Binky I always check on your blog to enjoy the awesome humor including the hilarious repartee of your faithful followers ;) Hoping my own sense of humor improves too :)

      Cheers :)

  18. A lovely wish for your readers. Thank you!

  19. herschelian says:

    When I watch my 2 year old grandson I am filled with love and wonder! Much more so than when my children were young, probably because when my kids were young I was so busy with the ‘daily grind’ of dressing them/feeding them/doing all the domestic chores and overwhelmed by the responsibility of it all that there was no time for ‘wonder’.
    Now there is, and it is so special.

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Good to know your little grandson fills you with an abundance of joy. Yes due to our preoccupations we do miss out much of the fun with our own children :(

      Good wishes and cheer again coming your way :)

  20. What a beautiful wish, my dear Dilip! May your today be filled with wonder too! :-)

  21. Beautiful message!
    In other words, one must always remain childlike, not childish!

  22. randomrose says:

    Oh dear, I am 69 years old and I have never, ever let the precious virtue of wonder wither away. I have never been out of my first childhood and now everyone says that very soon I will be in my second…that will be magic…I think? :) :)

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Dear friend how beautiful to hear that. It goes to prove that it is possible to retain our childlike nature even after growing-up. Many good wishes and may the magic in your eyes grow and grow :) :)

  23. Otrazhenie says:

    Beautiful post. Have a WONDER full day :-)

Leave a Reply

