Hello friends

I am delighted to introduce Mr. Nguyen Ngoc Truong Sinh from the beautiful country of Vietnam. A country that is making impressive progress powered by a youthful and skilled population.

We were all fortunate to have Sinh Nguyen in our strategic HR class. He was a keen learner and participated effectively in discussions. None of us in class can forget his friendly smile. His hostel roommates speak of his caring nature and his ability to work long hours.

We came to know some interesting facts of Vietnamese culture. For example I always wondered why Sinh was quiet in class with minimal eye contact. Later We came to know that in Vietnam students sit quietly and listen attentively to the teacher and this means its expressing respect to the teacher. All seniors are addressed with a prefix of Mr. to show respect. Vietnamese people greet each other by joining hands and bowing slightly which again reflects respect and humility for the elder.

And now it’s over to my friend Sinh who writes this guest post and says Hi to all our readers.

Xin Chao (Hello) friends, This is Sinh Nguyen calling.

On completing my MBA studies in Tasmac Pune I am now in my country Vietnam. I enjoyed my stay in India and made some good friends. I liked Indian food especially some of the spicy dishes.

I specialized in Human Resources Management. I am certain what I learned will surely help me in my work. I am sharing some nice pictures taken in my country. Hope you like it. Do visit my country and you will surely find it very interesting. Our people are very friendly and hospitable.

Wish you all the best from me.

And now I say –
Tam Biet (Goodbye)

About dilipnaidu

An open mind! Love to share my thoughts and a keenness to learn. An engineer and a MBA I had a wonderful innings in the Army and later moved to consultancy and teaching. My current interests are reading, music, growing culinary herbs and playing golf. I am serious on "Living life less seriously". A warm welcome to you be well and be cheerful always.

15 responses »

  1. roshni menon says:

    recently went to Hanoi for 5 days and i totally agree….Vietnam is a stunning country with amazing food and warm people…Kudos!

  2. indonesia :mrgreen:

  3. girish says:

    I wish there were better word than Thanks for you being a wonderful person in our class. Thanks for sharing the culture of vietnam with beautiful photos which are inspiring and knowledgeable.
    Your loving friend,

    Girish kohli

    • Dilip says:

      Hey Girish thanks for both your comments. Yes Sinh was your class mate and a good friend too:)

      I thank you for your appreciation on ‘giving joy’. the class becomes joyful because of the students as also the teacher. You too were a wonderful student.

      Good wishes for your success in the company and the factory.

  4. I found this a very interesting post, Dilip. Thank you. My dearest friend, who died last year, had a son living in Vietnam and she visited many times. She loved the country and its people. Your post gave me some further insight into why. I plan to use the beautiful comment quoted by Faithful Sachin in my post later today. Thank you to him too. Sally

    • Sorry, the quotation fromThich Nhat Hanh which you quote!

    • Dilip says:

      Hi Sally and welcome. Its truly enriching to know about the culture of different nations and societies. And we were glad to have young Sinh with us. Of course Sachin and Sinh were very good friends.

      Am touched by your dear friend’s passing away and happy that she loved Vietnam. This country is on the rise due to the enterprising people of the country. Please do use the quote of the great philosopher and spiritual leader Thich Nhat Hanh to spread his inspiring thoughts with your readers.

      With regards! Dilip

  5. Faithful Sachin says:

    If I start with the inspirational words of Vietnamese Buddhist Leader Nhat Hanh “A lotus for you, a Buddha to be”. The tag line proclaims deep reverence to the person to whom I bow our heads. It simply means to give first preference to others than ourselves. Always others come first and I last. One of the extraordinary qualities I found in the life of Sinh (who was my roommate too) while he used to deal with anybody in Pune. Sinh is always calm chap to be with; I never found him angry on any issue. The graceful dressing sense of Vietnamese girls is splendid. Not only these; I could never forget the taste of Vietnamese Beef and Pork Noodles by the grace of Sinh’s girl friend who sent us by courier. I admire his culinary art. His great quality of trusting selected persons taught me to identify other people and to work on my lacuna. In a nutshell, this dude is my best buddy I ever found……………Always calm, Cheerful and Soft-Spoken! A lotus for you all, Buddhas to be…Cheers! :-)

    • Dilip says:

      Ha Ha yes your comments are so interesting! And you are truly ‘Faithul Sachin’ ! Yes you as a roommate know Sinh well. I like the “A lotus for you, a Buddha to be” by the enlightened Thich Nhat Hanh has profound meaning!

      One of his message worth practicing is “When we walk slowly, in a relaxed way, keeping a light smile on our lips, we feel deeply at ease and can feel our sorrows and anxieties drop away, and peace and joy fill our hearts. Anyone can do it. It takes only a little time, a little mindfulness, and the wish to be happy”.

      Thanks friend for a beautiful comment!

Leave a Reply

